The NVSA is governed by a Board of Directors/Executive Committee composed of five members which includes the President, Secretary, Treasurer, Executive Director and the Membership Director.  The number of Board Members may be increased at discretion of the board based on total membership and may include one member from each Division and/or District provided the Board composition remains an odd number for voting purposes.

The NVSA also has Division and District Committees which help conduct business on functional and local basis as directed by the President and Board.